(Return to Show List)
The Words On Flicks Show
Chi-Town On Film
Jan 22, 2022

Every 3rd Sunday of the month at
3 pm ET/12 noon PT
The Words on Flicks Show Hosted by Janine Coveney www.ewaterradio.net

E-Water Radio Presents

The Words on Flicks Show www.ewaterradio.net

Hosted by Janine Coveney

Tune in Sunday, Jan.22.2022 12-1 pm PST/3-4 pm EST

E-Water Radio Presents The Words On Flicks Show!

Happy New Year! Host Janine Coveney chats with entertainment and media industry veteran Kevin Harewood, founder and CEO of Edclectic Entertainment, about his shift from the music industry to producing independent film and TV projects. Along the way the conversation covers Hush Productions, where Harewood was once an executive, New York radio, the magic of Hollywood’s storied A&M film lot, the influence of documentarian Michael Moore, the impact of his documentary 25 Strong-A Film About Basketball, a Film about Life as well as the historically-based The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain, writing, women’s role in business, and the power of film to impact hearts and foster societal change.

Brooklyn, New York, native Kevin Harewood began as a New York market College Promotion Representative of A&M Records while he was still a student at Brooklyn College. He then moved into sales/marketing at A&M, marketing at Arista and then Black-wned Hush Productions as VP/GM ,where he was also involved in projects with Freddie Jackson, Najee, Alex Bugnon, Kadeem Hardison, Bill Nunn, Samuel Jackson, and others. Harewood later headed up Black Entertainment at the William Morris Agency in Beverly Hills. Harewood founded Edclectic Entertainment in 2001.



To Call in or Listen on Your Mobile device: 323-642-1757 Social: FB/WordsOnFlicks FB/ewaterradio Twitter/@ewatershow Twitter/@wordsonflicks
Tune in
Call in at 323-642-1757